Songs I Missed #5: A-Pink and EXO

songs-i-missed-5

I was reading through some Kpop news sites, and I’ve come to the conclusion that the more interesting releases are gonna start coming back by January, which explains why I’ve got only two songs to review this week .

This is gonna be pretty short.

A-Pink – “Cause You’re My Star” (December 14th, 2016)

In basic terms: it’s still the same stuff that A-Pink has been doing forever, but I like that it’s a lot more upbeat than most of their content. Also: A-Pink, you’re too old to be having tea parties with stuffed animals and writing big lists with big pencils. It’s getting weird at this point.

EXO – “For You”

Literally “Miracles in December 2.0,” and I’m still just as bored by it as I was before, although people who like holiday ballads will love it. Really wanna analyze this music video tho: something about how the girl is running back to give Kai that bracelet. I gotta know what all that means.

And that’s it for this week. There will probably be no more posts up until my honorable mentions and favorites of the year, so please anticipate that. I hope you guys enjoy your holidays, and stay warm! I know I will because Florida is that evil state that stays warm virtually every winter. I’ll see you next time!

Leave a Reply

